I Wish My Dreams Were This Cool: “Mario & Luigi: Dream Team”

Comparatively, I seem to have rated Mario & Luigi: Dream Team a bit more generously than others, but when I read some of the other reviews, I saw that they’d deducted points for the somewhat sluggish (tutorial-heavy) introduction and what they perceived to be a drawn-out story. Considering that the lengthy Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars is one of my favorite games, and the benchmark for the work AlphaDream has boldly carried on, it’s hard for me to understand how too much could possibly be a bad thing. Suffice to say, and you can check out the full review over at Slant Magazine, I thought this was the sort of dream you wouldn’t want to wake up from.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

